does redpoint ventures realize violation of the car buyers bill of rights could be deemed a criminal act ???

we are leading experts in dmv certified car dealer education

beepi.com has made significant waves with its launch of a $ 65M used car dealership startup

beepi.com terms its model disruptive technology

and is funded by the same folks who funded disruptive technology company uber

here is a look at their model from a compliance point of view

+++

one glaring issue for beepi.com is compliance with the car buyers bill of rights

this law was enacted with the support of rosemary shahan of CARS

in july of 2006 to insure that every used car dealer offered a buyback provision

to every customer for every used car priced at $ 40.000 or below

the law provides for criminal arrest and closure of any dealership not in compliance

one of the key provisions mandates posted hours at the selling dealership

so that if a buyer chooses to return a vehicle under the car buyer bill of rights provisions

the 48 hour period mandated actually can be accomplished

the posted business hours provision cannot be acomplished in the @beepi model

their santa cruz licensed location is virtually abandoned and is unstaffed

with no business hours posted

their los altos unlicensed location may be staffed

and may post business hours

but it does not fulfill the requirements of the car buyers bill of rights

renegade used car dealer startup

or

criminal lawless rogue used car dealer ???

only dmv investigations can decide for sure

here is the dmv inspection report which each dmv inspector completes

when visiting a used car dealers licensed location

has beepi.com passed its latest dmv inspection ???

we would be curious to know

+++

+++

our cursory review of the beepi.com car buyer bill of rights compliance

is part of our committment to quality dmv certified education

if you are unhappy with a vehicle sold to you by beepi.com

contact Commander Tom Wilson of the California DMV

559-444-2529

a completed DMV complaint form INV-172 will be required

+++

if you are interested in becoming a licensed car dealer

we offer our classes in 39 california cities

visit gotplates.com for dates, times and class locations

800-901-5950

got1

redstar

bondpotofgold

 

 

 

 

yes john…private car dealer license education is available statewide from gotplates.com

hello john

we teach private classes
for $ 300. per person
we have weekly availability statewide

if we come to your office
we would have to charge more ( $ 800. )
and we can certify up to three people for that fee

also, if you offer financing and need the
red flags program
we can set you up with that as well
our discounted price for the red flags is $ 300.

red flag deadline was 01-01-11

do you have any other owners needing certification?

if this is a corporate change of ownership
dmv generally requires all owners above 10% ownership to take the class
and pass the dmv examination

also, all significant others should be included if they are going to be driving
dealer plated inventory

please let us know what works for you
and how soon you want the private car dealer license class

my cell is 415-730-3131

thx

Joseph
gotplates.com

800-901-5950

the used car disruptive technology model needs to read this

Program: 8:30 a.m. – 5:15 p.m. | Cocktail Reception: 5:15 – 7:15 p.m.

The Willard InterContinental, Washington, D.C.
The Willard Room, Lobby Level
1401 Pennsylvania Avenue
Washington, D.C. 20004

(Map and Directions)

Or via Webinar

Companies and institutions may be vulnerable to FTC claims of antitrust or consumer fraud violations without realizing it. Learn how to help prevent such potentially damaging issues through a groundbreaking, BakerHostetler-sponsored symposium on Section 5 of the Federal Trade Commission Act on Thursday, Feb. 26, 2015, from 8:30 a.m. – 5:15 p.m. at The Willard InterContinental in Washington, D.C.

Section 5 broadly prohibits “[un]fair methods of competition” and “unfair or deceptive acts or practices.” It has been aggressively used by the FTC in recent years to challenge sales and marketing conduct by companies as being antitrust or consumer fraud and deception violations. The FTC has challenged conduct that might otherwise be permissible under the Sherman Antitrust Act, an interpretation some courts have endorsed in the past. Recent public investigations against major companies have ensued, seeking consent decrees as well as restitution and disgorgement of profits. Congress has also joined the debate about Section 5, calling for guidelines, which some commissioners have proposed. These important developments have thrust Section 5 back into the sphere of antitrust and unfair competition enforcement, thereby compelling companies and their counsel to take prudent steps to protect themselves from Section 5 prosecutions.

This Section 5 Symposium will bring together present and former representatives from the three branches of government to discuss and debate the origins, past and present use, and future parameters of Section 5 as a renewed enforcement vehicle. Presenters at the symposium include:

  • The Hon. Joshua D. Wright, Commissioner, Federal Trade Commission, Keynote Speaker
  • The Hon. Maureen K. Ohlhausen, Commissioner, Federal Trade Commission
  • The Hon. Douglas H. Ginsburg, Circuit Judge, Federal Court of Appeals for the District of Columbia Circuit
  • The Hon. William E. Kovacic, former Federal Trade Commission Chairman, and now Professor at George Washington Law School
  • The Hon. Terry Calvani, former Commissioner, Federal Trade Commission, and now Of Counsel, Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP
  • Deborah L. Feinstein, Director of Federal Trade Commission Bureau of Competition
  • Jessica L. Rich, Director of Federal Trade Commission Bureau of Consumer Protection
  • Matthew Owen, Chief Counsel to the U.S. Senate Subcommittee on Antitrust, Competition Policy and Consumer Rights, General Counsel to Senator Mike Lee (R-Utah)
  • Anthony Grossi, Counsel to the U.S. House Committee on the Judiciary, Subcommittee on Regulatory Reform, Commercial and Antitrust Law
  • Barry J. Cutler, former Director of Federal Trade Commission Bureau of Consumer Protection, and now Of Counsel, BakerHostetler
  • Susan A. Creighton, former Director of Federal Trade Commission Bureau of Competition, and now Partner, Wilson, Sonsini, Goodrich & Rosati, PC
  • Marc Winerman, Attorney Advisor to former Federal Trade Commission Chairman Kovacic
  • Robert H. Lande, former Federal Trade Commission attorney, and now Professor at University of Baltimore Law School
  • Neil W. Averitt, former Federal Trade Commission attorney and organizer of 2008 Section 5 Federal Trade Commission Public Workshop

View the agenda.

This all-day symposium, available for in-person CLE credit*, will also be offered via webinar and available afterward as a webcast.

*CLE credit is pending for the following states:

Delaware, New Jersey, New York, Ohio, Pennsylvania, and Virginia.

Please direct any questions to Cassie Blaine at 216.861.7704.

Please note to all in-person attendees: this event will be streamed live via the Internet and recorded.

@BakerHostetler | #BHSection5

wholesale units for sale ( dealer 35862 )

the following vehicles are offered

for sale under california dealer licensed 35862

gotplates star

Buyers must hold valid dealer license,

resale permit, insurance and bond

CASH ONLY

redstar

1994 Ford E350 Armored Van  3k miles $ 25000 Restricted Sale LE ONLY

1998 Chevy Silverado xtra cab short bed 180k miles rebuilt trans $ 5500.

1998 BMW 745I 280k miles amazing condition black on black $6800.

1999 Chevy Suburban 225k miles rebuilt motor $ 3500.

1999 MBZ s500 45k miles immaculate $ 15000.

2003 Chevy s10 235k miles stick shift $ 3500.

all vehicles FOB San Francisco 94107

Delivery available for additional fee

+++

TriStar Motors

Ca Dealer 35862

800-901-5950

+++

gotplates

redstar

wholesale indiana car dealer license scheme is PROBABLY not legal in california

it is true

as a licensed car dealer

you may sell in all 50 states

BUT

dmv regulations in california

along with the state board of equalization guidelines

clearly state:

IF YOUR NEXIS IS WITHIN CALIFORNIA

YOU MUST BE A LICENSED CALIFORNIA CAR DEALER

+++++

DMV Place of Business Inspection

After you have arranged an appointment with an Occupational Licensing Inspector he or she will inspect the place of business where the dealer conducts business.

  • The office of the principal place of business and each location of the dealership must be established to the extent that its construction is not temporary, transitory, or mobile in nature, except that a trailer coach office is acceptable providing it is not part of the dealer’s vehicle inventory being offered for or subject to sale while being used as an office of the dealership and otherwise meets the requirements of the Vehicle Code. The place of business is a place actually occupied either continuously or at regular periods by the dealer. Section 320, CVC.
  • Inspect all books and records pertinent to the business. CVC Section 320 (a)CVC Section 1670, and CVC Section 1671 and CCR Title 13, Section 270.00, 270.02, 270.04 and 272.00

out of state car dealers operating at a location in california are illegal

you residency and voter status could impact the nexus argument

DMV CAR DEALER ATTORNEY

+++++

You have a representative who operates under your authority to sell or take orders in California for any goods
or merchandise. (See California Revenue and Taxation Code section 6203(c)(2).)
Example: Your company does not have inventory in California or employees who sell in this state. Instead, you
use an independent representative who sells your product along with many others. The representative works
on a commission-only basis.

+++++

Court decisions
To look up court decisions on nexus (engaged in business) issues, see: www.findlaw.com/casecode/index.html.

+++++

Who is Liable for California Use Taxes?

Persons who are “engaged in business” in California (as defined by Revenue and Taxation Code section 6203) are responsible for collecting and remitting the sales or use taxes on all sales of tangible personal property (unless the transaction is otherwise exempt). Circumstances where a retailer is considered to be engaged in business in California, commonly referred to as “nexus,” for sales and use tax purposes include (but are not limited to) the following:

  • Maintaining, occupying or using any type of office, sales room, warehouse or other place of business in California. This includes use that is temporary, indirect or through an agent or other representative.
  • Having any kind of representative operating in the state for the purpose of taking orders, making sales or deliveries, installing, or assembling tangible personal property.
  • Making repairs or providing maintenance or service to property sold, whether by employees, agents or other representatives.
  • Deriving rentals from a lease of tangible personal property located in California.

+++++

California seller’s permit requirements–dealers, wholesalers, and brokers
Dealers and wholesalers
The BOE requires motor vehicle dealers and wholesalers to register for a seller’s permit. When you sell or lease
vehicles, merchandise, or other tangible personal property in California, even temporarily, you are required to hold
a seller’s permit. If you hold a seller’s permit you must report and pay sales and use tax due on your returns.
Brokers
A broker is a retailer if you have the power to transfer title to property, and exercises it, either:
• By holding title to the property before its sale,
• By completing a bill of sale to the buyer under power of attorney from the legal owner, or
• By getting a signed bill of sale from the legal owner and delivering it to the buyer.
When entering any transactions in which you have the power to transfer title to a vehicle, you are a retailer in those
transactions, and must hold a seller’s permit.
A true broker’s authority, however, is limited to getting offers from potential buyers and conveying the offers to
vehicle owners for their acceptance. As a true broker, you are not liable for the tax, and not required to hold a seller’s
permit. In transactions in which buyers deal with a true broker, the buyer will be liable for use tax.
Note: As a broker, you may collect the use tax due on a purchase of a vehicle, as a convenience to your customer.
If you collect the use tax from a buyer and provide a receipt, you (the broker), not the buyer, are liable for the use
tax amount paid and must pay that amount to the BOE. If the BOE later discovers that additional use tax is due, the
buyer is liable for the additional tax. This procedure allows financing the tax in the purchase price of the vehicle and
helps avoid future misunderstandings about the buyer’s use tax liability.
Buyers; be sure to keep a receipt for any use tax paid to a broker.
If a broker provides this service, they must forward the use tax to the BOE with a statement that shows:
• Name and address of buyer
• Full purchase price of vehicle
• The vehicle identification number (VIN)
You can report your purchases subject to use tax by using eRegistration available on our website at www.
boe.ca.gov. eReg is also available in our field offices. Please contact our Taxpayer Information Section for assistance
at 800-400-7115.

+++++

HERE ARE SOME ANSWERS FROM THE INDIANA FOLKS

offering wholesale dealer licenses without having a nexus in california


What does your company do for me?

We provide you with a legal business address and a REAL, not virtual office (don’t fall for this scheme from others). You are assisted by our knowledgeable staff with necessary paperwork to prepare your wholesale dealer license application as well as answer any questions about the auto wholesale business. You receive guidance from experienced auction professionals who conduct sales for the world’s largest wholesale auto auction company while being provided with an inside track to success in the auto wholesale industry. View our Services page for more information.
Back To Top

 


What are the requirements for the Auto Wholesale Dealer Licence program?

  • Office at Indiana Wholesale Dealers, Inc.
  • Dealer Bond of $25,000
  • Valid Certificate of Dealers Insurance
  • Two (2) color copies of your valid driver’s license

For a Bond and insurance quote we can refer you to an insurance professional to help you set up your dealers insurance.

For additional questions regarding requirements, please call us at (219) 595-5172 or send us an e-mail at info@indianawholesaledealers.com. One of our sales professionals will be happy to provide you with more information.
Back To Top

 


What are the costs to get an Indiana Wholesale Dealers License?

Many other companies will advertise as little as $199 and up to $685 startup costs to have an office. What they only tell you in the fine print is that’s just their registration processing fee! Look out for additional rent and services fees charged by our competitors. Ask them what you’ll have to pay by the time you are licensed?

Indiana Wholesale Dealers, Inc. is committed to offering you, our client and lessee, the most competitive and complete service available. Our full time staff of professionals will handle the processing of all the documents with different governing bodies to establish your business with the State of Indiana. You will be provided with an organized and detailed binder including all the documents we have completed to obtain your licensing.

After the initial payment Indiana Wholesale Dealers Inc. will not ask for any additional service charges or lease payment until you are licensed by the State.

  • Your bottom line on costs

    Included in your Initial Payment of $698.24 to Indiana Wholesale Dealers Inc.:

    • $200 obtains your lease and reserves your office until your license is approved and your plates arrive in our building
      (no further rent is charged until your plates arrive)
    • $300 Security Deposit
    • $84 Administrative Fee
    • $26.52 Merchant Certificate – paid by us to State of Indiana
    • $87.72 Registration of your S-Corporation (optional) – paid by us to State of Indiana
  • Insurance and Bond

    As little as $1700 annually for the combined minimum required insurance and bond (Payment plans are available from most insurers). We will refer you to expert agents, proficient in the needs of the Indiana Wholease Dealers.

  • Licensing

    City License $100 - Dependin on which of our properties we were able to place you in, you may be required to appear in person to submit this application.
    Indiana Wholesale Dealer Licence and 2 plates $20 to $70 prorated to the State’s expiration calendar. the Indiana Secretary of State will issue an invoice for the exact amount due when your license application is accepted.

  • Rent

    $300 per month if paid on or before the 1st of the month.

    No additional rent is collected until the day the plates arrive in your office and will then be prorated to make all rents due the first of the month.

For additional questions regarding start-up costs, fees, or requirements, please call us at (219) 595-5172, or send us an e-mail at info@indianawholesaledealers.com. One of our sales professionals will provide you with additional information.
Back To Top

 

 


Why is it important to have a real office?

Recently the Indiana Secretary of State suspended and fined 26 dealers $2500 who were told by their landlord they had an office that didn’t actually exist. It is your responsibility to make sure the office exists. When you are comparing landlords online be sure to look for a physical address and search for the satellite view to see if there is any possibility the address can house the offices. When you make the required trip to Indiana to complete the licensing requirements it is a good idea to visit the office you are leasing.
Back To Top

 

 


How do I know I’m dealing with a reputable landlord?

This is a big one and difficult to distinguish with all the disinformation that exists. Ask questions and do some homework. How long has the landlord been in business? What is the background of the landlord? Does the landlord publish a privacy policy to protect the sensitive information you are supplying to them? Do they have any third party accreditation or oversight to protect you from unacceptable business practices? Indiana Wholesale Dealers is accredited by the Better Business Bureau. We offer a privacy policy you can understand. We have been conducting Wholesale Auto Auctions in Chicago, Indianapolis, and Milwaukee since 1981. Our staff has a combined 87 years of experience in the Auto Auction business. The Executive Officers have been licensed Indiana Auctioneers since 1979 and have been Indiana Residents their entire lives. With our history and reputation inside the Wholesale Auto Auction Industry, there is no one more reputable or better positioned to help you.
Back To Top

 

 


Is it important for the landlord to own the property he is leasing to you?

Absolutely. Unfortunately not all people offering the services we offer are as reputable as we are. Here today, gone tomorrow is a common theme. One competitor was leasing storage units that were in no way compliant until they were caught. The only person that it cost was the dealer who was put out of business and fined. What happened to the landlord? Who knows? He’s gone.
Back To Top

 

 


Why not become a member of the companies offering membership in an LLC?

Here again you need to get a few questions answered. We suggest you consult with an attorney if this is an option you are considering. If any other member of the LLC conducts themselves inappropriately will all of the members suffer? Are they paying and reporting their taxes? Will you be responsible for them if they are not? How can you develop your own credit at the auctions? Owning your own business makes you the only person you have to worry about. It’s your business reputation at stake. Can you trust it to a complete stranger doing business under the same license you are?
Back To Top

 

 


How long does the wholesale dealer license process take?

From the time of submittal, usually around five (5) weeks.

Week 1-2:

We complete all of the necessary paperwork to prepare your applications for the Local, State, and Federal Government agencies which are included in the following activities:

  • Lease and application signing for your office space from Indiana Wholesale Dealers, Inc providing your company with a legally compliant business address
  • We guide you to Insurance personnel for competitive pricing on Bonding and Dealer Insurance coverage
  • We register your Small Business Corporation (your choice) with the Indiana Secretary of State
  • We apply to the Internal Revenue Service for your Employer Identification Number (EIN also known as FID)
  • We apply to the Indiana Department of Revenue for your Retail Merchant Certificate (required for license and provides Sales Tax exemption)
  • We complete your application for a Wholesale Dealer license and up to two (2) dealer plates
  • Meeting with the Secretary of State’s investigator is schedules to review rules. We will notify you in advance of the date. It is held less than eight (8) miles from our office and Hammond City Hall. You must be present for this meeting.
  • As soon as convenient, you submit in person the City of Hammond Licence Application we will provide you.

Week 2-3: 

The day all necessary documents are accumulated, in our office, your application will be sent to the Secretary of State by overnight delivery.

Week 4-5: 

After the review and verification of your application by the state you will be invoiced by the Dealer Division to advise you of the prorated fees required to issue your Wholesale Dealer license and plates. You send them the invoiced amount and they ship the license and plates. Once received in your office we will provide you with a packet to register with and attend wholesale dealer auctions nationwide.
Back To Top

 


What does the insurance and bond cost and where do I get them?

Dealer liability insurance plus a $25,000 Bond is a requirement. Insurance costs can be as little as $1450 annually. Flexible payment plans are available for this premium. Bond cost (with good credit) is as little as $250 annually. For competitive quotes, we will refer you to insurance experts, proficient in the needs of Indiana Wholesalers.
Back To Top

 


What if I reside in another state?

You do not have to be an Indiana resident. Your office at our facility provides the business address required to fulfill licensing compliance. You may need to make a trip to Northwest Indiana. Some communities we offer services in require a personal appearance fot the initial city approval. After you are licensed 120 days, the Secretary of State conducts random inspections of dealer records which must take place in your office. You, the dealer, or your legal representative must be present for the inspection. You will be notified in advance of the date and location. For out of state traveler’s we are the closest facility of our kind. Located just 40 minutes from Chicago O’Hare Airport (ORD) with easy access from I-80/94 or I-90. Everything you need to do will take place within a few miles of our office. This trip could be required to submit your application for the City License. We will notify you in advance if this will be required.
Back To Top

 


 

Is it legal to drive in or out of state with Indiana dealer license plates?

You are legal in all 50 states as a registered dealer. Registration and proof of insurance must be present with the plates at all times.
Back To Top

 


Where can I buy wholesale cars and trucks?

There are hundreds of dealer only auto auctions nationwide. Here are some of the major ones; keep in mind there might be many other privately owned auctions in your area that you can have access to once you are licensed. Auctions
Back To Top

 


What wholesale auto auctions can I attend?

After registering with any dealer auction (we provide a list), you are able to purchase vehicles. Sale days differ with each auction, so check their schedule. Many auctions today have online access, in which you are able to view upcoming sales events and purchase online.
Back To Top

 


Are there warranties on autos at auction?

Warranties and guarantees are offered at auto wholesale auctions. However, auction rules vary greatly! It is in your best interest to study each auctions set of rules. Pre and post sale inspections are also available. Inquire with each auction.
Back To Top

 


How can I retail a wholesale vehicle?*

In order to process a retail transaction for a vehicle, the retail transaction* must be processed by a licensed retail dealer in the United States. Your retail transactions can take place through our retail division. We will have all necessary forms for the completion of your sale. Our retail professional can assist you with general questions to help with titles and processing.

Retail is a service we maintain for our dealer clients only. They are wholesalers. We hold a retail license at our facility specifically and exclusively for this purpose. We do not buy and sell cars at that location for our profit. To prevent any competition for you, there is no inventory at our office building.

We do all the paper work and supply a temporary plate. The fee per transaction is $100. The buyer, title, and vehicle to be sold, must come to our property and we collect Indiana Sales tax.

All transactions are AS-IS. Titles, with available space for two reassignments, must be present for all transactions and will be provided to buyers when funding is confirmed by our bank. At that time funds from the sale will be distributed to our Dealer Client.

Please call us at (219) 595-5172 or email at info@indianawholesaledealers.com for all costs and fees. Our sales professionals will be happy to provide you with additional information.

*This program is exclusive and only available to our dealer clients with valid leases in an Indiana Wholesale Dealers, Inc. facility. 
Back To Top

 


Can I export cars to other countries?

If you have the contacts to sell overseas but do not want the hassle of purchasing vehicles at retail prices, paying taxes, and registering cars every time, then a wholesale license is the solution. With your wholesale dealer license, you do not have to register vehicles when you buy them at auctions or pay a sales tax. There is no limit to how many cars you can sell. Become a wholesale auto dealer with Indiana Wholesale Dealers, Inc. to take advantage of export opportunity. Purchase from hundreds of wholesale auto auctions nationwide to find the right vehicle for your client. As an exporter, you will need to move vehicles around. Your dealer plates make this legal. For more information on exporting vehicles, visit the U.S. Customs web site.
Back To Top

 

Can I buy salvage autos?

The salvage and rebuilt car and truck market is huge. Large profits are often realized by mechanics and body repair men offering rebuilt vehicles in the wholesale auto marketplace. Some of the largest salvage vehicle auctions have facilities within minutes of our offices. Once properly licensed by the Indiana Secretary of State, Dealer Division, through the simple application process provided by Indiana Wholesale Dealers, Inc., you would have full access to the wide range of vehicles they offer.
Back To Top

 


Can I buy damaged cars for parts?

There are many insurance auctions where you can by cars in need of repair. As a wholesaler, you do not have to pay sales tax or register the vehicles. You may purchase vehicles with clean titles but also salvage and rebuilt in some states. Many auctions specialize in salvage and damaged vehicles. However, each state has different rules in regards to purchases of such vehicles. Inquire with that particular auction about qualifying with your Indiana Wholesale license.
Back To Top


I’m not comfortable providing my information over the internet. What should I do?

Rest assured that our registration page is SSL secured (note the https at the start of the address) with a viewable Certificate of Authority to ensure safe transmission of your information. Otherwise, please feel free to contact one of our customer service representatives at (219) 595-5172. They will be happy to assist you over the phone.
Back To Top


How can I get started?

Once you submit the registration form you are on your way to becoming a licensed Indiana Wholesale Dealer. Start Here!
Back To Top

+++++

like most things in life

if it is too good to be true

it is probably a lie or illegal

dont fall for any car dealer license scheme

come to the leader in california

car dealer education

gotplates.com

800-901-5950

california attorney general to review proposed new car dealer loan markup restrictions

By Brittany-Marie Swanson

Rosemary Shahan, president of CARS, speaks at the CFPB’s first public forum on auto lending in November.
Rosemary Shahan, president of CARS, speaks at the CFPB's first public forum on auto lending in November.

SACRAMENTO, Calif. — Consumers for Auto Reliability and Safety (CARS), a consumer advocacy group, submitted a new ballot initiative to the California attorney general’s office on Oct. 30. Part of the initiative calls for the elimination of dealer markup, a practice currently being scrutinized by the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB).

Rosemary Shahan, president of CARS, discussed the ballot measure during the CFPB’s first public forum on auto lending, held on Nov. 15 at its Washington, D.C., headquarters. The Car Buyers Protection Act is slated to appear on the November 2014 ballot.

“I would note that the provision [aimed at eliminating dealer markup] in the initiative that we just filed … polled at 82 percent support,” Shahan said during the CFPB forum, for which she served as a panelist. “And there isn’t a lot these days that polls so resoundingly well.”

Most industry and regulatory representatives present at the forum, including CFPB Director Richard Cordray, agreed that dealers deserve to be compensated for arranging financing for consumers. The CFPB is concerned that the discretion dealers are allowed when marking up rates creates a fair lending risk. Shahan, however, disagreed.

“I don’t think they should be compensated for that,” Shahan told F&I and Showroom. “It’s something you can do yourself better for free. Why would you pay someone to put you into a bad loan?”

California New Car Dealer Association (CNCDA) President Brian Maas told the magazine that Shahan’s approach is “pretty hard to respond to.”

“The short summary is, [the initiative] is a solution in search of a problem,” he said. “It would have a potentially devastating impact on the new-car business, just to fix things that frankly are going to be resolved one way or another anyway, or don’t need to be resolved at all, or are confusing. So we’re perplexed, frankly. Why this ballot measure at this time?

“Obviously, the CFPB is looking at the issue closely and trying to decide if disparate impact or discrimination exists [in auto lending], and what’s the appropriate compensation scheme and what have you,” Maas added. “But even the CFPB has conceded that dealers should be paid for performing the service.”

In addition to eliminating dealer markup, the proposed Car Buyers Protection Act would make it illegal for dealers to sell, rent, lease or loan recalled used cars, as well as improve protections against “bait and switch” financing and for victims of identity theft perpetrated at car dealerships. The proposed ballot measure would also require that dealers offer a minimum 30-day, 1,000-mile warranty on all used cars.

The initiative also seeks to eliminate the authority of the New Motor Vehicle Board to overrule disciplinary actions against dealers and manufacturers approved by the Department of Motor Vehicles.

“There are a number of problems that have been identified over the years where the public really wants to see change, but the dealers keep blocking it in the legislature either federally, or at the state level,” Shahan said. “And so [this initiative] is aimed at getting these policies enacted through popular vote.”

The advocacy group recently sponsored SB 686, a bill intended to prohibit the sale of unsafe used cars. It was blocked in California’s Assembly Business and Professions Committee in July and cannot be revived until January 2014.

At the CFPB forum, Shahan called California “ground zero” for the issue the CFPB is currently tackling: discrimination in auto lending. California is one of two states that caps dealer markups —2.5 percent for loans up to 60 months and 2 percent for longer loans.

Shahan’s organization’s next step is to meet with the California attorney general’s office, and she said she’s prepared for a long fight. “I expect it to be a battle,” she said. “I imagine the dealers are going to oppose it tooth and nail. But I think at the end of the day, we’ll win. Because … the practices really do not stand up to scrutiny.”

Maas, however, pointed out that the ballot measure may harm the people it intends to protect.

“If dealers don’t provide financing, how does a subprime customer get financed? You can’t walk into a subprime lending intuition; they don’t exist … If I’m a credit challenged customer, it’s the dealer that is working hard to get me financed,” he said. “He’s got an incentive, he wants to sell a car … and that’s why the dealer financing model works.

“We’re a bit frustrated,” Maas added. “It’s not clear at this point how much support [Shahan] has for the measure, other than the fact that she spent $200 to file it with the attorney general.”

just what is a buy here pay here car dealer anyway ???

STRUGGLING TO ATTRACT LENDERS? OFFERING BUY HERE-PAY HERE
FINANCING MAY BE THE ANSWER!

By: Keith E. Whann

Your dealership has a good reputation, well prepared tax returns, stable relationships with other creditors and you’ve taken steps to demonstrate your ability to minimize a lender’s risk of lending to your customers, but you still can’t attract new lenders. What do you do now? It may be time to consider doing it yourself! The continued decline of the average consumer’s creditworthiness, steady increase of bankruptcy rates and the uncertainty of our economy now that we are at war in the Middle East have lead many dealerships to consider offering buy here-pay here financing. The phrase buy here-pay here is a term of art that is commonly used to refer to a consumer’s ability to purchase a vehicle and obtain financing for the purchase directly from the dealership. As with other areas within the dealership, there have been numerous changes to the laws and regulations impacting buy here-pay here transactions over past two years. In order to develop a successful buy here-pay here financing program that effectively protects your dealership from legal exposure, it is important to understand the differences between a traditional financed transaction and a buy here-pay here financed transaction.

In a motor vehicle transaction that is financed through traditional means, the dealer will enter into an agreement with the lender authorizing the dealership to offer the lender’s financing program to the dealership’s retail customers. When the dealership sells a vehicle to a customer, it enters into a retail purchase agreement with the customer and assists the customer in obtaining financing for the transaction from an outside lending source. In this scenario, the finance agreement is commonly referred to as two-party paper because it is an agreement between the customer and the lender. In a buy here-pay here financed transaction, the financing portion of the transaction is very different because the dealership is entering into the finance agreement with the customer.

The fact that the dealership is financing the transaction itself will impact everything the dealership does from the types of vehicles it acquires and how it prepares and advertises them for sale to the actual sale and financing of the vehicle. For example, the dealership must have its own credit application, notices related to the extension of credit, a retail installment sales agreement, and paperwork related to the debt collection process. Additionally, the dealership probably needs to modify its spot delivery agreement, delivery confirmation form and existing retail purchase agreement. These forms are impacted by a number of areas of law with which the dealership may not be familiar, including provisions of the Fair Credit Reporting Act, Equal Credit Opportunity Act, Federal Truth in Lending Act, State Retail Installment Sales Acts, the Uniform Commercial Code, Federal and State Debt Collection Acts and the new Federal Privacy and Anti-Terrorism Laws and their implementing Regulations, to name a few. In addition to the challenge of keeping paperwork up-to-date and legally compliant, sales and collection procedures take on a more significant role within the dealership. Keep in mind also that while financing transactions and collection activities between financial institutions and their customers are often exempt under most state unfair and deceptive acts and practices (UDAP) statutes, virtually every facet of the dealership’s relationship with the customer is covered.

Many dealers have found that if they take the time to understand the various legal and regulatory issues impacting buy here-pay here transactions prior to offering buy here-pay here financing, this can not only be an effective financing tool, but a significant profit center for the dealership. As the size of a dealer’s buy here-pay here portfolio grows, however, one of the obstacles dealers face is the negative tax consequences caused by the dealership having to pay tax on the profit from the sale of the vehicle prior to having received payment. For dealers who find themselves facing this challenge, it may be an opportune time to consider forming a related finance company. In the fall of 2002, the IRS issued an updated Audit Technique Guide for the used motor vehicle industry that contains an entire Chapter dealing with related finance companies, including information on how to form, structure and operate a related finance company. In addition, the Guide covers a wide variety of accounting issues that will impact used motor vehicle dealerships. It was developed with input from the used motor vehicle industry and can be used not only as a valuable resource tool, but also to prevent accounting and tax problems before they occur.

With everything that is going on, there will be no shortage of challenges or, depending upon your perspective, opportunities for the motor vehicle industry and your dealership in the upcoming year. Legal and regulatory compliance issues will likely remain on the forefront of the minds of all dealers, as will the lack of financing sources. Dealers have the ability to control their own destiny on legal compliance by updating their forms, conducting compliance audits and attending training seminars, but have fewer options available to resolve their struggle to find additional financing sources. If you are struggling to attract new financing sources, offering buy here-pay here financing may be the answer.

dmv certified #realcardealerschool makes getting licensed simple

we make it easy for you to get licensed

first step

take our car dealer class and pass the dmv examination

second step

prepare and submit your application, car dealer bond and photos

third step

meet your dmv inspector for your location inspection

and you will be licensed

dmv certified car dealer education

dmv auction access

dmv license plates

gotplates.com

800-901-5950

got1

#realcardealerschool

 

do you need a car dealer license bond ???

Auto Dealer Bond Protection

Auto dealer bonds which are also also known as motor vehicle dealer bonds,

DMV bonds and used car dealer bonds — protect consumers from fraud and other wrongful actions done by dealerships and their employees.

For example, harmed parties can make a claim on an auto dealer bond and gain financial reparation if a dealership

  • misrepresents its merchandise
  • uses unethical business practices to sell vehicles
  • fails to deliver a valid certificate of title
  • does not pay necessary motor vehicle fees
  • does not forward sales tax payments to the state

Auto Dealer Bond Costs

The surety specialists at EZdealerbond.com

can underwrite auto dealer bonds for as little as $300 for qualifying applicants.

Having a high credit score is not a prerequisite for purchasing an auto dealer bond, as we accommodate for all clients.

Our specialists can offer premium financing through our distinctive bad credit program.

Get an Auto Dealer Bond

If you are establishing a new car dealership or are looking for a new surety bond producer, look no further.

Call EZdealerbond.com at (800) 901-5950 and speak with one of our specialists immediately,

or apply for an auto dealer bond online in just two minutes.

After reviewing your application, our surety specialist Mike will call you to discuss your options.

Let us help you get you an auto dealer bond at a competitive rate!

got books???

SIGN UP AREA – BUYING BOOKS

* = Required

Name and Email Information:
*First Name: 
*Last Name: 
*E-Mail Adress: 
Mailing Address and Phone Numbers:
*Address 1: 
Address 2: 
*City: 
*Zip: 
Phone: 
Fax: 
Pay using PayPal. (if you don’t select this option you go to our secure server for payment)
Helpful Hand Books offered by TriStar Motors:
TriStar Motors AB68 Car Buyer Bill of Right Homestudy Refresher Course
$15.00 – See Cover
TriStar Motors New Dealer Handbook, Study Guide & Answer Set
$45.00 – See Cover
TriStar Motors Renewal Dealer Handbook, Exam & Answer Set
$45.00 – See Cover
NEW CA DMV Red Salvage Stickers ( set of 50 ) by TriStar Motors
$45.00 – See Cover
NEW CA DMV Red Verified Clean Title Stickers ( set of 50 ) by TriStar Motors
$45.00

TriStar Motors Dealer Sample Forms Kit ( set of 51 forms ), by Kevin Weatherman
$55.00 – See Cover
TriStar Motors Sample Forms 5 Pack( 5 sets of 51 ) by Kevin Weatherman
$88.00 – See Cover
NEW TriStar Motors Red Flags Rule Compliance Program ( with DVD )
$500.00 – See Cover

do i get to drive and use my car dealer license plates ???

+++

we are often asked

by our students and by law enforcement

what are the dealer plate use restrictions ???

dealer plate use is an extention of the car dealer’s tax free status

this exemption is controlled by the state board of equalization

with the issuance of a sellers permit

source the CCR for the exact section and code

+++

basically

car dealer license owners can use the plate on ANY inventory vehicle 24/7

for business and / or personal use

such personal use requires the payment of a small monthly USE tax

+++

managers and salespersons are restricted to business use only

between the hours of 8am thru 6pm

+++

household family members are restricted to business use only

between the hours of 8am thru 6pm

+++

test drives are allowed to licensed drivers for up to 7 days

with a letter of permission from the car dealer license holder

11580 applies if you collect the potential buyers insurance card

+++

all dealers must carry used car dealer insurance

when operating inventory on car dealer license plates

+++

gotplates.com

we make it simple for you

800-901-5950

+++

california dmv has a new director

SACRAMENTO – Governor Edmund G. Brown Jr. today announced the following appointments.

Jean Shiomoto, 57, of Sacramento, has been appointed director of the California Department of Motor Vehicles, where she has been acting director since 2013 and has served in multiple positions since 1988, including chief deputy director, chief of operations, deputy director of the communication programs division, chief financial officer, advisor to the director and chief deputy director, controller, fiscal officer, cost accounting manager and systems development manager. She was an accounting administrator at the California Franchise Tax Board in 1988 and served in multiple positions at the California Department of General Services from 1980 to 1988, including fiscal systems manager, systems development analyst and auditor. Shiomoto was an auditor at the California Department of Developmental Services in 1980. She is a member of the American Association of Motor Vehicle Administrators Board of Directors and president of the Asian Community Center of Sacramento Valley Board of Directors. This position requires Senate confirmation and the compensation is $150,000. Shiomoto is a Democrat.

got1

got the correct insurance coverage ???

call jon at 562-795-6611

+++++

11580 of the insurance code

makes the prospective buyers insurance primary coverage

and makes the dealer insurance secondary coverage

so that

if your prospective buyer stacks up the dealer car on a test drive

the dealer can make claim on the prospective buyers insurance

+++++

protect yourself with the proper paperwork on ALL test drives

good luck

thx

charlotte

800-901-5950

gotplates.com is the leader in car dealer licensing classes

RELAXED, TAILORED ENVIRONMENT  We focus on increasing dealer awareness

We provide the best dealer education in all of California. Our in-person classes are offered in 36 cities and we conduct more classes than any other dealer education provider.
TriStar Motors LLC has been a provider of dealer education since 1998, CCC 0004, and the first approved for continuing education in 2001. Our extensive training background has filled a need for comprehensive dealer training.
Renewal of a dealership license requires continuing education. We conduct the four-hour course throughout California. The fee is $ 68. In Person and Home Study Via US Mail and $ 55 for Online Classes and Home Study Download.
We offer classes in a relaxed environment tailored to the needs of each student and now even offer online and home study classes for dealers who prefer not come to a class. Our teaching addresses the frustration some experience trying to find simple, concise answers to dealership questions. The dealer education program includes all required topics.
We focus on increasing dealer awareness of how to make their customers happy, of how to practice complaint avoidance, and on the importance of timely payment of taxes and fees to the DMV and the State Board of Equalization.
As a sidebar, we teach dealers how they can participate in our vehicle donation program. Their customers, the retail buyers, are usually always happier making a donation instead of accepting a wholesale trade-in.
The teaching mandates awareness of all applicable regulations. Our goal is to accomplish the mandate of the DMV and provide a reliable educational resource for new and existing dealers throughout California.
Our extensive background in law enforcement training made the transition to dealer education simple. Operating an existing dealership allows us to deliver a hands on teaching experience.
Our teaching addresses the frustration some experience trying to find simple, concise answers to dealership questions.
Founded in 1998, TriStar Motors LLC.
DMV Service Provider CCC0004

part time automotive gig ???

BECOME A LICENSED DMV VIN VERIFICATION SERVICE

+++++

licensed dmv verification agents earn from $ 10. to $ 25. per vehicle examination

some agents handle hundreds of examinations every month

if you are organized, responsible and not afraid of paperwork

come and take our

dmv vin verification service training

BECOME A LICENSED DMV VERIFICATION SERVICE

+++++

CAR DEALERS ARE ALLOWED TO CHARGE $ 65. PER VEHICLE SALE FOR DOCUMENT PREPARATION

MANY VEHICLES REQUIRE DMV MANDATORY VEHICLE VERIFICATION

we are the only dmv certified class to offer verification training

learn from a career dmv training manager

HOW TO PROCESS CAR DEALER VERIFICATION EXAMINATIONS

$ 300.

+++++

BECOME A DMV VIN VERIFICATION SERVICE LICENSED IN CALIFORNIA

come to our LA CAR DEALER CLASS with CLAUDIA PATTON

310- 216-1438

ONCE YOU FINISH OUR CAR DEALER CLASS

WE TAKE ADDITIONAL STEPS TO TEACH YOU THE DMV VIN VERIFICATION PROCESS

TOTAL PRICE $ 300.

INCLUDES TRAINING, DMV REGISTRATION HANDBOOK AND SAMPLE FORMS

we are gotplates.com at 800-901-5950

dmv vin verifier agent application

Vehicle Verifier License Application Requirements

You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader (version 5 or greater) to view some of the linked documents on this page. If you have problems with Acrobat Reader see the Adobe Troubleshooting page for possible solutions

Vehicle Verifier Handbook (PDF)


Vehicle Verifier License Forms and Fees

Forms

An application for a vehicle verifier license consists of the following forms:

Mail application to:

Department of Motor Vehicles
Occupational Licensing
Individuals Unit
PO Box 932342 L224
Sacramento, CA 94232-3420

Fees

  • $50 Non-refundable application fee
  • $1 Family Support Program fee
  • $50 Reinstatement fee
  • $15 Duplicate license

The Family Support Program fee is paid on original, renewal, and reinstatement applications.


NOTE: THERE ARE NO RENEWAL FORMS ON THE WEB AT THIS TIME

Vehicle Verifier License Renewal Fees

  • $1  Family Support Program fee
  • $15  Renewal fee

The Family Support Program fee is paid on original, renewal, and reinstatement applications.


Vehicle Verifier License Exclusions

The term “vehicle verifier” does not include any of the following:

  • A peace officer.
  • An authorized employee of the department.
  • A special agent of the National Theft Auto Bureau.
  • An employee of an organization certified under the provisions of Part 5 (commencing with Section 12140 of Division 2 of the Insurance Code whose duties require or authorize the verification of vehicles.  CVC Section 675.6

Vehicle Verifier Licensing Authority

California Vehicle Code. Sections 675.5, 675.6, and 11300-11310. The California Vehicle Code is available for purchase from the Department of Motor Vehicles.

California Code of Regulations. Title 13, Chapter 1.

Government Code.  Section 6157 (a) – (d).


Application Question and Submission Information

Please refer to the Vehicle Verifier Handbook.

 

will rogue used car dealer beepi.com survive government scrutiny ???

beepi is a new used car dealer model

and using their wealthy uber backers combined with disruptive technology

they are attempting to change the current used car automotive sales industry

their rogue actions and blatant violation of the basic car dealer rules

have made dmv officials at the highest levels take notice

+++

the biggest problem with disruptive technology

and the used car automotive sales industry

is a nearly 100 year tradition of the government

building strong consumer protections into the law

which beepi and crew, with arrogance has chosen to bypass

+++

here are a few of the basic flaws with the beepi.com model

+++

their los altos location is unlicensed

their santa cruz location is virtually empty and not a working retail location as licensed by the dmv

their consignment agreement does not comply with current california dmv regulations

+++

the glaring omission of a federal buyers guide posted on each vehicle offered for sale

could merit a $16k fine per vehicle sold if so ordered by the DMV or the FTC

this violation alone could derail beepi.com and its disruptive technology model

+++

none of the vehicles advertised on the beepi.com website have buyers guides posted

a buyers guide must be posted on every vehicle offered for sale by licensed dealers

the offering of any used vehicle requires a current smog, safety check and vehicle history report

BEFORE the car is offered for sale

the division 12 safety check must be conducted at arms length from the dealership

by a licensed mechanic, and at last check beepi.com and carsavvy inc do not have a current BAR license

+++

current advertising rules require the posting of a license plate or the last 6 of the VIN on each ad

current advertising rules require the posting of each ad at the dealers licensed location

current advertising rules prohibit the black friday and cyber monday offers made by beepi.com

+++

current dmv rules only allow deliveries by licensed autobrokers of brokered vehicles

beepi.com is the apparent licensed dealer of record

and does not have a current autobroker endorsement on their license

the beepi.com disruptive technology model bypasses the licensed location entirely

and makes delivery to the customer bypassing significant notice postings required in each dealership

+++

beepi.com advertises certified used cars using an

improper certified vehicle designation

as per the car buyer bill of rights enacted in july 2006

+++

as the premier provider of car dealer education in california

we believe it is paramount for a $65M used car dealer startup

to adhere to the same rules and regulations imposed on every other car dealer

+++

giving allowances to the wealth or arrogance of beepi.com

and their disruptive technology model

is a slap in the face

to every law abiding car dealer we have ever taught

and really sets the stage for total chaos for the dmv licensing folks

+++

im sure there will be more to follow on the beepi.com story

+++

gotplates

+++

gotplates.com

dmv certified car dealer education

800-901-5950

 

@beepi currently has 654 cars posted on craigslist with no federal buyers guide

we just pulled these ads from craigslist on an @beepi car for sale

as licensed california dealers @beepi must adhere to a host of advertising laws

here is @beepi california dealer license

+++

Main Location Information
BEEPI
1303 OCEAN ST STE B
SANTA CRUZ CA  95060
Tel: (866)623-3749
Location Opened : 12/12/2013
Location Closed:
Licensed to Provide,
Offer or Sell:
Used Auto/Commercial Vehicle Dealer.
License Information
License No.: 84834
License First Issued: 12/12/2013
Operator or Contact:
Owner of Business: CARSAVVY INC

+++

unfortunately ale resnick of @beepi has chosen not to follow california dealer law

here is the current list of some craigslist ads from @beepi

ftc buyer guide rule for licensed dealers

THE FEDERAL TRADE COMMISSION MANDATES A FINE OF $ 16K PER VEHICLE

FOR EVERY DEALER ADVERTISED CAR WITH NO FEDERAL BUYERS GUIDE

What If I Don’t Comply?

Dealers who violate the Used Car Rule may be subject to penalties of up to $16,000 per violation in FTC enforcement actions. Many states have laws or regulations that are similar to the Used Car Rule. Some states incorporate the Used Car Rule by reference in their state laws. As a result, state and local law enforcement officials may have the authority to ensure that dealers post Buyers Guides and to fine them or sue them if they do not comply.

+++

$17800 2011 Honda CR-V EX Certified Pre-owned $17800 ($312/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$16900 2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS Certified Pre-owned $16900 ($296/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$14915 2013 Honda Civic LX Certified Pre-owned $14915 ($261/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$17000 2013 Honda Civic EX Certified Pre-owned $17000 ($298/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$14600 2012 Honda Accord LX-S Certified Pre-owned $14600 ($256/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$19095 2012 Honda Civic Natural Gas Certified Pre-owned $19095 ($335/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$15900 2011 MINI Cooper S Certified Pre-owned $15900 ($279/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$15800 2013 Nissan Sentra SL Certified Pre-owned $15800 ($277/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$15200 2012 Nissan Altima 2.5 S Certified Pre-owned $15200 ($266/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$25000 2011 BMW 3 Series 335i Certified Pre-owned $25000 ($438/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$18900 2013 Toyota Prius Two Certified Pre-owned $18900 ($331/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$25935 2013 Toyota Prius Five Certified Pre-owned $25935 ($455/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$21565 2013 Toyota Prius Three Certified Pre-owned $21565 ($378/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$25650 2013 Ford Explorer XLT Certified Pre-owned $25650 ($450/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$16815 2010 Ford Fusion SPORT Certified Pre-owned $16815 ($295/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$23845 2012 Ford Mustang GT Premium Certified Pre-owned $23845 ($418/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$25900 2014 Honda Accord EX-L V-6 Certified Pre-owned $25900 ($454/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$21900 2014 Honda Accord EX Certified Pre-owned $21900 ($384/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$23900 2013 Toyota Prius Three Certified Pre-owned $23900 ($419/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$52000 2013 BMW Z4 sDrive35is Certified Pre-owned $52000 ($911/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$18900 2013 MINI Cooper 2dr Hatchback Certified Pre-owned $18900 ($331/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$16500 2013 Ford Focus SE Certified Pre-owned $16500 ($289/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$16700 2012 Toyota Prius Two Certified Pre-owned $16700 ($293/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$23800 2012 Honda CR-V EX-L Certified Pre-owned $23800 ($417/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$18000 2012 Volkswagen VW Beetle 2.0T Turbo Certified Pre-owned $18000($315/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee)cars & trucks – by dealer

$15500 2012 FIAT 500 C Lounge Certified Pre-owned $15500 ($272/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$19900 2011 MINI Cooper Clubman S Certified Pre-owned $19900 ($349/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$16500 2010 MINI Cooper S Certified Pre-owned $16500 ($289/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$36900 2014 Lexus IS 250 4dr Sedan Certified Pre-owned $36900 ($647/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$12500 2012 FIAT 500 Lounge Certified Pre-owned $12500 ($219/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$16200 2013 Honda Civic EX Certified Pre-owned $16200 ($284/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$21600 2012 Honda CR-V EX-L Certified Pre-owned $21600 ($379/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$13400 2012 Nissan Altima 2.5 S Certified Pre-owned $13400 ($235/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$18905 2013 Hyundai Elantra Limited PZEV Certified Pre-owned $18905($331/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee)cars & trucks – by dealer

$13965 2012 Volkswagen VW Jetta SE Certified Pre-owned $13965 ($245/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$17860 2013 Volkswagen VW Beetle 2.5L PZEV Certified Pre-owned $17860($313/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee)cars & trucks – by dealer

$29450 2011 BMW 5 Series 528i Certified Pre-owned $29450 ($516/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$31255 2011 BMW 5 Series 528i Certified Pre-owned $31255 ($548/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$35910 2011 BMW 5 Series 550i Certified Pre-owned $35910 ($629/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$21900 2013 Honda Accord EX-L Certified Pre-owned $21900 ($384/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$32500 2014 Audi A4 2.0T Premium quattro Certified Pre-owned $32500 ($570/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$18500 2014 Volkswagen VW Jetta SE PZEV Certified Pre-owned $18500($324/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee)cars & trucks – by dealer

$17195 2013 Volkswagen VW Jetta SE PZEV Certified Pre-owned $17195($301/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee)cars & trucks – by dealer

$26500 2013 Toyota Prius Five Certified Pre-owned $26500 ($464/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$60800 2014 BMW 5 Series 550i Certified Pre-owned $60800 ($1,066/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$29925 2011 BMW 3 Series 328i Certified Pre-owned $29925 ($525/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$32015 2011 BMW 5 Series 535i Certified Pre-owned $32015 ($561/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$17600 2014 FIAT 500 Abarth Certified Pre-owned $17600 ($308/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$35340 2014 Lexus IS 250 4dr Sedan Certified Pre-owned $35340 ($619/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$18300 2013 Hyundai Elantra Limited Certified Pre-owned $18300 ($321/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$12000 2011 Hyundai Sonata GLS PZEV Certified Pre-owned $12000 ($210/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$47300 2013 BMW X5 xDrive35i Premium Certified Pre-owned $47300 ($829/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$35055 2012 BMW X5 xDrive35i Premium Certified Pre-owned $35055 ($614/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$21280 2011 BMW 3 Series 328i Certified Pre-owned $21280 ($373/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$17900 2013 Hyundai Veloster 3dr Hatchback w/Black Interior Certified Pre-owned $17900 ($314/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$15485 2013 Hyundai Elantra GLS PZEV Certified Pre-owned $15485 ($271/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$42000 2012 Cadillac Escalade Luxury Certified Pre-owned $42000 ($736/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$14915 2013 Honda Civic LX Certified Pre-owned $14915 ($261/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$17000 2013 Honda Civic EX Certified Pre-owned $17000 ($298/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$14600 2012 Honda Accord LX-S Certified Pre-owned $14600 ($256/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$19095 2012 Honda Civic Natural Gas Certified Pre-owned $19095 ($335/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$15900 2011 MINI Cooper S Certified Pre-owned $15900 ($279/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$15800 2013 Nissan Sentra SL Certified Pre-owned $15800 ($277/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$15200 2012 Nissan Altima 2.5 S Certified Pre-owned $15200 ($266/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$25000 2011 BMW 3 Series 335i Certified Pre-owned $25000 ($438/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$18900 2013 Toyota Prius Two Certified Pre-owned $18900 ($331/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$25935 2013 Toyota Prius Five Certified Pre-owned $25935 ($455/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$21565 2013 Toyota Prius Three Certified Pre-owned $21565 ($378/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$25650 2013 Ford Explorer XLT Certified Pre-owned $25650 ($450/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$23845 2012 Ford Mustang GT Premium Certified Pre-owned $23845 ($418/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$30875 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee Overland Certified Pre-owned $30875 ($541/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$20500 2013 Volkswagen VW Golf 2.0L TDI Certified Pre-owned $20500($359/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee)cars & trucks – by dealer

$13965 2012 Volkswagen VW Jetta SE Certified Pre-owned $13965 ($245/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$16200 2013 Honda Civic EX Certified Pre-owned $16200 ($284/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$13400 2012 Nissan Altima 2.5 S Certified Pre-owned $13400 ($235/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$21900 2013 Honda Accord EX-L Certified Pre-owned $21900 ($384/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$17800 2011 Honda CR-V EX Certified Pre-owned $17800 ($312/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$22895 2013 Nissan Murano SV Certified Pre-owned $22895 ($401/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$32500 2014 Audi A4 2.0T Premium quattro Certified Pre-owned $32500 ($570/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$18500 2014 Volkswagen VW Jetta SE PZEV Certified Pre-owned $18500($324/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee)cars & trucks – by dealer

$17195 2013 Volkswagen VW Jetta SE PZEV Certified Pre-owned $17195($301/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee)cars & trucks – by dealer

$16400 2014 Toyota Corolla S Premium Certified Pre-owned $16400 ($287/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$26500 2013 Toyota Prius Five Certified Pre-owned $26500 ($464/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$21600 2012 Honda CR-V EX-L Certified Pre-owned $21600 ($379/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$17860 2013 Volkswagen VW Beetle 2.5L PZEV Certified Pre-owned $17860($313/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee)cars & trucks – by dealer

$29450 2011 BMW 5 Series 528i Certified Pre-owned $29450 ($516/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$31255 2011 BMW 5 Series 528i Certified Pre-owned $31255 ($548/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$29925 2011 BMW 3 Series 328i Certified Pre-owned $29925 ($525/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$35910 2011 BMW 5 Series 550i Certified Pre-owned $35910 ($629/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$22800 2013 Ford Edge Limited Certified Pre-owned $22800 ($400/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$98900 2011 Porsche 911 Turbo S Certified Pre-owned $98900 ($1,733/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$42500 2014 Acura MDX SH-AWD w/Technology Package Certified Pre-owned$42500 ($745/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$60800 2014 BMW 5 Series 550i Certified Pre-owned $60800 ($1,066/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$21280 2011 BMW 3 Series 328i Certified Pre-owned $21280 ($373/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$32015 2011 BMW 5 Series 535i Certified Pre-owned $32015 ($561/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$20900 2012 Ford Edge SEL Certified Pre-owned $20900 ($366/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$27400 2013 Volvo C30 T5 R-Design Certified Pre-owned $27400 ($480/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$16900 2013 Hyundai Sonata GLS Certified Pre-owned $16900 ($296/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$47405 2008 Porsche 911 Carrera 4S Certified Pre-owned $47405 ($831/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

$50700 2010 Porsche 911 Carrera Certified Pre-owned $50700 ($889/Month, 10-day Moneyback Guarantee) cars & trucks – by dealer

clean title or salvage title dealer class ??

+++

56 chevy wg

+++

some people are happy with a salvage title vehicle

they usually take the dealer class from our lower priced competitors

some people ONLY want a clean title one owner car with no accidents

they usually take the San Francisco  #realcardealerschool from us

+++

61 corvette

+++

its really about choices and perspective

we are the only licensed dealer / broker certified to teach dealer class

our instructor

Joseph Weatherman

has over 30 years of teaching experience

415-730-3131

+++

got1

+++

gotplates.com

#realcardealerschool

the leader in car dealer education

SAN FRANCISCO DEALER CLASS

since 1998

800-901-5950

@gotplates

+++

redstar

+++

why take a salvage title dealer class

when a clean title dealer class is so much better ???

classes weekly

39 locations

#realcardealerschool

800-901-5950

got1